Make PricelessPartner my Homepage | Contact Us   Return To The Main PricelessPartner Homepage
Dating
PricelessPartner Dating ServicesDating
Click here to access your free dating accountLookup who is dating online right now and ready to chatSearch the online dating classifieds to find new friends and compatible partnersCheck out similiar people who match your personality and your body type preferencesLookup the official Top 100 hot chicks and hot guys, as voted by other members on Priceless Partner!Got something to say about love, dating and life? Connect, discuss and give feedback on the forumsEnter Priceless Group Chat to mingle with thousands of online singles!Can't find what you are looking for? Click here for help

Scam Alert

06-21-2009   #1
Kamilla's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2009
Total Posts: 1,211
History
Ladies
look out for luvinplus67
Profile shows he is 50 and in NSW.

Says he has been married for 32 years and wife died 5 years ago. So was 13 when married???

Currently on 'business' in Wales, in Scotland??? looking for polo horses for racing???
yeh duh...

06-23-2009   #2
Kamilla's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2009
Total Posts: 1,211
History
Well, he has deleted his profile but is sure to appear in another guise or username but still have the same pics and storyline. He has hit on at least one other member for money. There were probably more that he had a go at. I do hope no-one was sucked in...

Ladies please do help us protect the new and vulnerable ones from these creeps by posting here or emailing me with any suspects. We need to network and compare notes.

06-23-2009   #3
Kamilla's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2009
Total Posts: 1,211
History
This was in my mail this morning:

Hi, My name is joe from Austin, Texas, US. I am 44 years old and 6 ft. 2 in (1.88 mts) tall and weight (76 - 80) Kg. I liked your profile and wanted to drop a line to introduce myself. I would like to pursue a dialogue with you since i came across your profile Everything felt so natural,I felt very free to write you. It\'s hard for me to identify what it is about you that attracts me so. I suppose it might be the combination of your great sense of humor, your charming personality and your good-looks. Whatever it is, I can sense its presence. You could call it chemistry, or better yet, the possibility that we are on the same wavelength. I really hope that wrinting this first email was not our last because I felt very special when I wrote you. I truly want to give our friendship a chance to grow. Well, I guess I\'ve said enough for the time being.have a wonderful days and, hopefully, I\'ll see you again real soon. If you get a chance, (write/call) me and tell me your thoughts. please join me on chat this is my Id yjyjyjyjyjyjyjyjjbb@yahoo.com Until I hear from you, take care of yourself. Always, Joe

It smacks of scam to me. Note I do NOT have a pic...
I wonder just how many Aussie ladies received the same email?

Oh, I was so flattered by these charming words...
'Be still my beating heart...'

06-24-2009   #4
SCORPIOWOMAN's Avatar
Joined: Dec 2006
Total Posts: 2,056
History
Scammers are over polite and full of empty praise because, they are looking to praise some money from the unsuspecting souls on dating sites..

Emails such as the above should be always treated with suspicion and caution....

06-24-2009   #5
Kamilla's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2009
Total Posts: 1,211
History
[quote=SCORPIOWOMAN]Scammers are over polite and full of empty praise because, they are looking to praise some money from the unsuspecting souls on dating sites..

Emails such as the above should be always treated with suspicion and caution....[/
QUOTE]

This one is so easy to spot because the author identifies as being overseas. If one does 'chat' for a bit to get enough material on them to dob in as a scammer, one usually finds they are in Iraq or Iran or somewhere else in the world.

The ones who put on their profile that they are in Australia also need to be treated with caution. Those charming 'flowery' compliments and sweet tender 'romantic' words about how beautiful, sweet charming and praiseworthy the recipient is of such attention should ring some alarm bells with ladies.

Sadly, some are still hooked and reeled in...

07-04-2009   #6
Kamilla's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2009
Total Posts: 1,211
History
Here's another to watch out for:

Someone with a USA -based profile calls himself
Jackson Smith in emails demanding to be added to msn. He's in Africa with his son, blah blah and his profile descrip does not fit with his email style...

So do be alert ladies...
It has all the signs of a scammer using a stolen identity...

Nail him if you can...


Don't get sucked in...


 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Contact Us - Pricelesspartner.com - Free Online Dating - Archive - Top


LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35